Home | Selected Works | About | Links | Latest News

Press:

2014:

Elektrostat 2014 revisited - Side-Line Magazine reviews Elektrostat 2014:

"The electro/house act Termodress (NO) feat. Slim Kerk followed, and Slim literally owned the dancefloor too as he spent more time there than on stage, frantically dancing with the audience. Fun times! Veterans of the Bergen scene and masters of multiple genres, the Termodress set at Elektrostat featured a very engaging tech/trance hybrid. Check out their new album Ør. Great stuff!"


2012:

Vellykket Poesislam ("Successful Poetry Slam") - News article about poetry slam at the literature festival Det Vilde Ord in Bodø.

Inntar Kunstforeningen ("Entering Kunstforeningen") - News article about the exhibition I AM HOT FOREVER // I AM NOT FOREVER. (in Norwegian) - iTromsø, May 9th 2012.

Brennhet Kunst ("Burning Hot Art") - News article about the exhibition I AM HOT FOREVER // I AM NOT FOREVER. (in Norwegian) - iTromsø, May 12th 2012.

Framtidas Kunstnere ("Artists of the Future") - News article about the exhibition I AM NOT FOREVER // I AM NOT FOREVER. (in Norwegian) - Nordlys, May 12th 2012.

Den gode eksamenstid ("Examination Time Has Come") - News article about the exhibition I AM NOT FOREVER // I AM NOT FOREVER. (in Norwegian) - Utropia, May 24th 2012.

2011:

Debuterer med multimedieshow - ("Debuting with multimediashow")

Pengestøtte til Tromsø-talenter - ("Grants for Tromsø talents") - Received a grant for the project "Reality 2.0."(in Norwegian) - Nordlys, May 13th 2011.

Fresende Poesi - ("Seething Poetry") - News article about the Poetry Slam local finals in Tromsø during Ordkalotten Literature Festival - iTromsø, October 8th 2011.

Pyramidedans - (Pyramid Dance) - Small news article about Swankmajer releasing the music video "Infatuation" - Utropia, February 17th 2011.

2010:

Poesislam på Kuiper-lansering - ("Poetry slam at Kuiper release") News article about a poetry slam event in Tromsø - Foreningen !les, August 25th 2010.

20 Kunstnere bidrar - ("20 Artists Contributing") News article about the exhibition "Read Me" at Kurant, Tromsø. (in Norwegian) - iTromsø, September 5th 2010.

Ukens Tromsøartist - ("Tromsø artist of the week") Small interview with Swankmajer (in Norwegian) - iTromsø, june 6th 2010.

Kjempet om landsfinale - ("Battled for the national finals") News article about the Zoom Urørt band competition at Driv in Tromsø - iTromsø, January 16th 2010.


Reviews:

2012:

Varierende Konkurranseinstinkt - ("Varying Competitive Instinct") Review of the exhibition I AM HOT FOREVER // I AM NOT FOREVER (in Norwegian) by Lars Elton - SKINN 02-2012

Poesi På Scenen - ("Poetry On Stage") Masters Thesis about Poetry Slam by Ingrid Skjold Roan including a detailed analysis and review of van Nijkerk's performance (page 70) at the Norwegian national poetry slam finals in 2011.

2011:

Uavhengig hagekunst i Harstad - ("Independent garden art in Harstad") Review of the exhibition "Ut i min hage - no.19" by Torill Østby Haaland (in Norwegian) - SKINN 03-2011


Swankmajer - Virtual EP - 7/10 - Musikknyheter.no.






Copyright © Hans Christian van Nijkerk 2016
Home | Selected Works | About | Links | Latest News